February 13, 2022 Warsaw, Poland

"Dear Colleagues,

The Organizing Committee of the Brain Tumors made a decision to host the meeting in Warsaw, June 22-24, 2022. We have carefully considered the recent notifications regarding the COVID-19 pandemic issued by the WHO, the Polish Ministry of Health and the evolving travel restrictions worldwide to ensure the safety of our delegates, speakers and sponsors. The safety, health and well-being of all our attendees will always be of extreme importance to us.

Virtually all speakers have already confirmed their participation, so the program has not significantly changed

We are looking forward to welcoming you to Warsaw in June 2022! We will prepare and disseminate the new program in the next few days. The administrative details, registration fee, and venue remain the same. 

The online services will remain in place for the new meeting date and the registration for new attendees will be still open.

See You in Warsaw

Prof. Bozena Kaminska


Chair of the Organizing Committee

Confirmed plenary speakers:
John de Groot, MD Anderson Cancer Center, USA

Confirmed speakers:
Oren Becher, Mount Sinai, USA
Martin van den Bent, Erasmus MC Cancer Institute, Rotterdam, the Netherlands
Rolf Bjerkvig, University of Bergen, Norway
Agnieszka Bronisz, Mossakowski Medical Institute, Poland
Maria G. Castro, University of Michigan Medical School, USA
Waldemar Debinski, Wake Forest School of Medicine, USA
Neta Erez, Tel Aviv University, Israel
Dinorah Friedmann-Morvinski, Tel Aviv University, Israel
Constantinos G. Hadjipanayis, Mount Sinai, USA
Dolores Hambardzumyan, Mount Sinai, USA
Petra Hamerlik, Danish Cancer Society Research Center, Denmark
Dieter Henrik Heiland, University of Freiburg Medical Center, Germany 
Christel Herold-Mende, University of Heidelberg, Germany
Bozena Kaminska, Nencki Institute of Experimental Biology, Poland
Katrin Lamszus, University Medical Center Hamburg-Eppendorf, Germany
Glenn Lesser, Wake Forest School of Medicine, USA
Hai-Kun Liu, German Cancer Research Center, Germany
Jacek Majewski, McGill University, Canada
Alessandro Michelucci, Luxemburg Institute of Health, Luxemburg
Houtan Noushmehr, Henry Ford Health System, USA
Waldemar Priebe, MD Anderson Cancer Center, USA
Guido Reifenberger, University of Dusseldorf, Germany
Itay Tirosh, Weizmann Institute of Science, Isreal
Maciej Wiznerowicz, International Institute for Molecular Oncology, Poland